Welcome competitors to the 2018 Nottingham Sports Car Club Speed Championship.

The membership and championship registration forms are available via the menu on the left.

For 2018 we are doing a split tiered system so you can join NSCC for just £12 which means you are entitled to enter MSA events including the NSCC sprints or if you wish to enter the championship you need to pay an additional £20 for Championship registration.

NSCC will be running four events in 2018, on the 30th June and 1nd July a Curborough weekend with a single lapper on Saturday and a double lapper on Sunday and then a full weekend at Blyton Park on the 8th and 9th September where we will be running the Eastern circuit on the Saturday and the outer circuit on Sunday.

With NSCC membership you receive a £6 discount on each of our events you enter so you can actually make a saving by becoming a member.

Championship Scoring

The placings in the championship will be decided on the best 8 scores from the 20 rounds held at 12 different venues comprising of 12 sprints and 8 hillclimbs.

The scoring system is designed to remove any 'easy classes' with soft targets. The system is independent of the number of competitors in a class, or the weather conditions. These target times are the current class records for each class - so its easy to see how well you are doing against not just other NSCC members but the best drivers in the country! The full scoring system is explained in the championship regulations but basically, if you achieve the record time, you gain 20 points. This way any car from any class can compete against others. We even cater for if the event is wet or if the course changes from year to year, you also get 1 bonus point for each NSCC event entered so 4 extra points could make all the difference come the end of the season.

Awards are given out as follows-

  • 1st place the 1/2 Litre trophy plus three free NSCC events in 2019
  • 2nd Place the Keith Douglas trophy plus two free NSCC events in 2019
  • 3rd place the Mitchell Trophy plus one free NSCC event in 2019
  • Places four down to ten receive glass awards.

An award - the Harry Driver Trophy is given to the fastest member over all rounds with the best 8 scores counting, the Des Richardson trophy is given to the highest scoring competitor at the NSCC events (excluding the top three contenders in the overall Championship) . There are also trophies for highest placed novice, highest placed lady and the famous 'wonky trophy' award for the best incident of the year and voted for by the members of the NSCC!

We hope you will come and join us for 2018.

2017 Championship Winners

1st Place NSCC 2017 Champion Andrew Rollason Ford Ka
2nd Winner of the Keith Douglas Trophy Steve Brown JKS JR01
3rd Winner of the Mitchell Trophy Mike Hull Lotus Exige
4th Place Dean Maddock Ford Escort
5th Place Anthony Shearman Caterham 310R
6th Place Nigel Hinson Lotus Elise S1
7th Place John Clarke Caterham S3
8th Place Paul Webb Sylva Striker
9th Place David Tatham Terrapin M41A
10th Place Zoe Shearman Caterham 310R
Harry Driver Steve Brown JKS JR01
Classic Car Rodney Ellis Lotus Elan
Des Richardson Anthony Shearman Caterham 310R
Andy Offer Trophy (Curborough Winner) Steve Barnard Audi Space-frame
Roger Carrington Trophy Gordon Peters Nissan 350Z
Vi Selby Trophy Best Improver Steve Brown JKS JR01
Gail Thomas for the highest Placed Novice Mike Hull Lotus Exige
The Brian Tustain Award. This award is made for meritorious contribution to the club Simon Morris
The Brian Tustain Award. This award is made for meritorious contribution to the club TBA
The Bruce Widdowson Marshals Award TBA

2018 Printable On-Track NSCC Speed Championship Calendar

RoundDateDayVenueOrganising ClubContact
0125-MarSunRockinghamBARC (Mids)undefined
0215-AprSunHarewoodBARC (Yorks)undefined
0328-AprSatAintreeLiverpool Motor Clubundefined
045-MaySatMIRABentley Drivers Clubundefined
063-JunSunSilverstoneMGCC (North West)undefined
079-JunSatBarbon HillclimbLiverpool Motor Clubundefined
0817-JunSunShelsley WalshMAC-Shelsleyundefined
0930-JunSatCurboro' shortNSCCAndy Warren
101-JulSunCurborough longNSCCAndy Warren
117-JulSatHarewoodBARC (Yorks)undefined
144-AugSatLoton ParkHagley & District LCCundefined
155-AugSunLoton ParkHagley & District LCCundefined
1611-AugSatCurborough(8)BARC (Mids)undefined
1719-AugSunOlivers MountAuto 66undefined
188-SepSatBlytonNSCCAndy Warren
199-SepSunBlytonNSCCAndy Warren
2015-SepSatHarewoodBARC (Yorks)undefined
9925-NovSunAnnual AwardsNSCCAndy Warren


Our club membership rules can be found on the about us page.

We are currently compiling the commonly asked questions. In the meantime a lot of answers answers can be found in the MSA 2018 blue book, but we are happy to clarify any points.

For specifics about sprints and hillclimbs you can go direct to the page here:

2018 Invited Events

British Motorsport Marshals Club

  • British Motorsport Marshals Club May 16th Spring Sprint Curborough (standard two lapper)
  • British Motorsport Marshals Club August 29th Spring Sprint Curborough (figure of 8 two lapper)

Detail - The Marshals Club Sprint will be held on the 16th of May and 29th August at Curborough It will be a two lapper cost of entry will be £100 per event.
Classes will be as the blue book (your own championship classes are the same) .
It is a nat. B sprint and if people want to show an interest I can e-mail regs as soon as passed by MSA.
Invited clubs are SDCC,Lotus 7 club GB, Owen MC, HDLCC, HSA,MAC, Sheffield & Hallamshire, NSCC and Westfield SCC.

Steve Hill
Eskdale House
Main Street
NE46 4PW
Tel: 01434 609723
Mobile: 07710131130
Email: steve@kelvicbec.co.uk

Mid-Cheshire Motor Club

  • Mid-Cheshire Motor Club Scammonden "Upít Brew" Hillclimb on July 12th
  • Mid-Cheshire Motor Club Curborough "Figure of 8 for the Garden Gate" Sprint on August 9th

Detail - For more details see the Mid-Cheshire Motor Club website www.mcmrc.co.uk